Bangle City - Hyderabad (Andra Pradesh)

City of Blood - Tezpur (Assam)

City of Dawn - Auroville (Pondichery)

City of golden Temple - amritsar (Punjab)

City of Palaces - Kolkata (West Bengal)

City of seven Islands - Mumbai (Maharashtra)

Diamond City - Surat (Gujarat)

Egg city - Namakkal (Tamilnadu)

Garden City - Bangalore (Karnataka)

Golden City - Jaisalmer(Rajastan)

Lake City - Udaipur (Rajastan)

Orange City - Nagpur (Maharashtra)

Pearl City - Tuticorin (Tamil Nadu)

Rose Pink City - Jaipur (Rajastan)

Sandal Wood City - Mysore (Karnataka)

Sun City - Jodhpur (Rajastan)

Temple City - Bhuvaneswar (Orissa)

Twin Cities - Hyderabad and Secundarabad(Andra pradesh)

Weavers city - Panipat (Haryana)

White City - Udaipur (Rajastan)

Posted by Guide Wednesday, April 29, 2009

1 Responses to Nicknames of Indian Cities

  1. Jyoti Rekha Says:
  2. relevant information.......feeling happy.......


Post a Comment

Subscribe for new posts


The informations published here is based on various media like Newspaper, Radio, Television & Internet. No responsibility whatsoever is taken for accuracy of facts and figures expressed. The Knowledge documents in this blog meant only to increase the general awareness of the readers. E&OE.