1.Acting President of India : V.V.Giri

2.Chief Election commissioner of India : Sukumar Sen

3.Chief Justice of India : Harilal. J.Kania

4.Commander in Chief of free India : Gen.K.M.Kariappa

5.Comptroller and Auditor General of India : Narahari Rao

6.Deputy Chairman of Planning Commission : Gulsarilal Nanda

7.Deputy Prime Minister of India : Sardar Vallabhai Patel.

8.Field Marshal of India : S.H.F.J. Maneskhaw

9.Indian Cosmonaut : Sqn.Leader. Rakesh Sarma

10.Indian man to swim across English Channel : Mihir Sen

11.Indian Pilot : J.R.D.Tata

12.Indian State to be formed on linguistic basis after the independence : Andra Pradesh

13.Indian to become member of Viceroy’s Executive Council : Lord. S. P.Sinha

14.Indian to become the member of British Parliament : Dadabhai Naoroji

15.Indian to become the President of International Court of Justice : Dr. Nagendra Singh

16.Indian to climb Everest without Oxygen :Phu Dorjee

17.Indian to enter into Civil Service : Satyendranath Tagore

18.Indian Woman to climb Everest : Bachendripal

19.Indian woman to swim across English Channel : Arati Saha (Also known as Arati Gupta)

20.Law Minister of Independent India : Dr.B.R.Ambedkar

21.Magsaysay Award Winner of India : Acharya Vinoba Bhave.

22.Man in India to climb Everest : Tenzing Norgay

23.Man in India to climb Everest twice : Nawang Gombu

24.Muslim Woamn to sit on the throne of Delhi : Sultana Rasia

25.Nobel Prize winner of India : Rabindra Nath Tagore(1913)

26.Opposition leader of Indian Parliament : Dr.Ram Subhag Singh

27.President of India : Dr.Rajendra Prasad.

28.President of Indian National Congress : W.C.Banerjee

29.Prime Minister of India : Jawaharlal Nehru

30.Prime Minister to resign from Office : Morarji Desai

31.Railway Minister of India : Lal Bahadur Sasthri

32.speaker of Lok Sabha : G.V.Mavlankar

33.The State in India to introduce Panchayati Raj System : Rajastan

34.To be crowned as Miss. India : Reeta Faria

35.To be crowned as Miss. Universe : Susmitha Sen

36.University in India was started at : Kolcutta

37.Vice Chairman of Rajya Sabha : S.V. Krishnan Moorthi Rao

38.Vice President of India : Dr.S.Radhakrishnan.

39.woman Airline Pilot : Durba Banerjee

40.woman Central Minister of India : Rajkumari Amrit Kaul

41.woman Chief Minister of a state : Sucheta Kripalani

42.Woman Governor of a state : Sarojini Naidu

43.Woman IPS Officer : Kiran Bedi

44.woman judge of Supreme Court : Justice. Fatima Beevi

45.Woman President of Indian National Congress : Annie Besant

46.Woman President of United Nations General Assembly : Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit

47.Woman Speaker of a state assembly : Mrs. Shano Devi

48.Woman to win an Asian Gold : Kamaljit Sandhu

49.woman who secured the Nehru Literacy Award : Mother Theresa

50.Youngest Woman to climb Everest : Dickey Dolma

Posted by Guide Tuesday, April 28, 2009


Post a Comment

Subscribe for new posts


The informations published here is based on various media like Newspaper, Radio, Television & Internet. No responsibility whatsoever is taken for accuracy of facts and figures expressed. The Knowledge documents in this blog meant only to increase the general awareness of the readers. E&OE.